• Weathermore
  • Live TrafficUS-59I-10610I-45Sam Houston Tollwaymore

Stand And Deliver!: Soul Train Awards Winners And Highlights

Comments: 0  | Leave A Comment

It was a powerful night of Hip-Hop, R&B at the music for the 2011 Soul Train Awards. A lot of love and emotion could be seen in the building. There was a moving Heavy D tribute put on by Doug E. Fresh, Goodie M.O.B., Naughty By Nature, Whodini, Big Daddy Kane and Kurtis Blow.

The Time, Joe, Robin Thicke, Common,  Kenny Lattimore, Dave Hollister, Freddie Jackson, Gladys Knight, Tamar Braxton, Chrisette Michele, Anthony Hamilton, BeBe Winans, Mary Mary, Natalie Cole, Cee Lo Green, Melanie Fiona, Lloyd, Eric Benet and Joe among others.

Some of the nights winners were:

Best New Artist Award

Album Of The Year Award
Chris Brown

Legend Award
Gladys Knight

Best R&B/Soul Artist – Female
Jill Scott

Ashford & Simpson Songwriter Of The Year Award
Marsha Ambrosius

Lifetime Achievement Award
Earth, Wind & Fire

See Also: Wyclef Jean Defends Charity In Wake Of  Questionable Spending Report

See Also: 19 Of  Hollywood’s All-Time Shortest Marriages

See Also: 8 Possible Targets Of Rickey Gervais At Golden Globes

Join the Conversation! Share and Discuss!

Tags: »


Leave a Comment


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 998 other followers